How it works:
All you need to do is arrange with school authorities about a session then come to the school, distribute virtual reality headsets to children, press the button on your tablet, and begin a synchronous planetarium session of amazing quality. Collect your fees and you’re off to the next school!
You have at your disposal the content of Moscow, Novosibirsk and other planetariums, dubbed into Russian and matched to the age of kids.
The quality of a virtual planetarium session is several times better than the one of mobile planetariums and many stationary ones.
There is no need for renting premises, as at the initial stage you will work at schools. A 10 m² office space will be enough for the working place of a sales manager.
You can also install a virtual planetarium in a passable place and work with the incoming customer flow. However, that is not the main way to earn money, this can be discussed privately.
It costs $16,500 for buying ten sets for viewers to start in the city with 1 mln citizens.
You can buy the sets from us or anywhere else.
Altair VR has the franchise fee of up to $8,200, with total initial investment of up to $9,200.
Initial investments: $9,200.
Payback period, avg.: 6 months.
Monthly turnover, avg.: $5,000.
Royalties: $0.15 per 1 viewer.
Lump sum: from $8,200.
Other current expenses: no.
Request Free Info
You arrive at school and hold virtual planetarium viewing sessions. Up to 18 sessions a day can be held (average is 10).
Ticket price is $3.5 per person. Approximate spendings for one viewer is $1 if you work alone, and up to $1.7 when you hire staff.
There are nearly 1000 or more students in an average city school. According to statistics, 30% of school kids would like to attend a planetarium session. Thus, your proceeds are $3.5 * 300 people = $1,050 and your profits are from $540 up to $750.